The Honors Student Association

All students in the honors program are automatically members of the Honors Student Association, known around the Honors Center as the HSA. The HSA organizes and coordinates a wide variety of social activities to benefit the honors students, the campus, and the Plattsburgh community.

Students are nominated by their peers and run in a yearly election for the positions of co-presidents, secretary, treasurer, events coordinator and executive assistant. The weekly meetings of the Honors Student Association are open to all students and attendance is encouraged.


The 2014 Officers are:


  • Kevin Clayton 
  • Adam Saccardi

Executive Officers

  • Namini DeSilva — Treasurer
  • Hayley Dewey — Secretary
  • Kathyrn Hopper — Events Coordinator
  • Veronica Marschello
  • Jessica Rappaport — Exec. Assistant


Members of the SUNY Plattsburgh Honors Student Association are very active, both on and off campus. Learn more about the activities of the Honors Student Association.

Contact Information

If you would like more information about the honors program at SUNY Plattsburgh, please contact

Dr. James Armstrong, Director

Sandra Boulerice, Secretary

Office: Hawkins Hall 121-123
Phone: (518) 564-3075
Fax: (518) 564-3071