Anthropology Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Deborah Altamirano, Chair

Associate Professor
Office: Redcay Hall 121
Phone: (518) 564-4010
Email: altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. James D. Armstrong

Distinquished Teaching Professor of Anthropology/Associate Director of Honors Program
Office: Redcay Hall 127
Phone: (518) 564-4004
Email: james.armstrong@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Armstrong

Dr. Gillian Crane-Kramer

Lecturer
Office: Redcay Hall 125
Phone: (518) 564-5049
Email: cranekgm@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Amy Mountcastle

Associate Professor
Office: Redcay Hall 119
Phone: (518) 564-4009
Email: mountca@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Richard Robbins

Distinguished Teaching Professor of Anthropology
Office: Redcay Hall 131
Phone: (518) 564-4006
Email: richard.robbins@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: http://faculty.plattsburgh.edu/richard.robbins/
Learn more abour Dr. Robbins

Dr. Christopher Wolff

Assistant Professor
Office: Redcay Hall 129
Phone: (518) 564-4005
Email: christopher.wolff@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Wolff

Anthropology Staff

Laura Collier

Secretary
Office: Redcay Hall 103
Phone: (518) 564-3003
Toll-Free Phone: (800) 398-4801
Email: laura.collier@plattsburgh.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Patricia Higgins

Distinguished Service Professor of Anthropology, Emeritas
Offices: Redcay Hall 123
Phone: (518) 564-4003 or (518) 564-2195
Email: patricia.higgins@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Gordon C. Pollard

Distinguished Teaching Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus
Email: gordon.pollard@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Pollard

Associated Faculty

Dr. Mark Nathan Cohen

Distinguished Professor
Office: Redcay Hall 133
Phone: (518) 564-4007
Email: mark.cohen@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Cohen