Honors Program

Contact Us

Honors Council

The Honors Council is a committee of faculty and student members that works closely with the program director and is responsible for all aspects of the honors program. The council has curriculum, planning and oversight responsibility for the honors program.

The honors program director is the chair of the Honors Council.


Current Members of the Honors Council


  • Dr. James Armstrong - Honors Program Director - Chairperson
  • Dr. Mark Beatham — Education
  • Dr. Monica Ciobanu — Sociology & Criminal Justice
  • Dr. Nancy Elwess — Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Jurgen Kleist — Modern Languages & Culture
  • Dr. Erin Mitchell - Gender & Women Studies
  • Dr. Richard Schaefer — History


  • Adam Saccardi & Kevin Clayton  (Honors Program Co-Presidents)
  • Jessica Bastone
  • Casey Belrose
  • James Burdick
  • Kathryn Hopper
  • Natalie Spiess

Contact Information

If you would like more information about the honors program at SUNY Plattsburgh, please contact

Dr. James Armstrong, Director
Email: james.armstrong@plattsburgh.edu

Sandra Boulerice, Secretary
Email: sboul002@plattsburgh.edu

Office: Hawkins Hall 121-123
Phone: (518) 564-3075
Fax: (518) 564-3071