Modern Languages & Cultures Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Photo of Jean Ouedraogo

Dr. Jean Ouedraogo, Chair

Professor
Office : Champlain Valley Hall 315
Phone: (518) 564-3833
Email: jean.ouedraogo@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Jean Ouedraogo

Dr. Diana Sarabia Acosta

Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 307
Phone: (518) 564-3830
Email: dsara001@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Isabel Arredondo

Associate Professor
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 308
Phone: (518) 564-3840
Email: isabel.arredondo@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Isabel Arredondo

Dr. Marie Cusson

Coordinator, French Minor Program
Associate Professor of French
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 317
Phone: (518) 564-3831
Email: marie.cusson@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Marie Cusson

Oscar Flores

Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 310
Phone: (518) 564-3835
Email: oscar.flores@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Oscar Flores

Dr. Mikel Imaz

Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 307
Phone: (518) 564-3830
Email: imazm@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Mikel Imaz

Dr. Fernando Iturburu

Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 312
Phone: (518) 564-3832
Email: fernando.iturburu@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Fernando Iturburu

Dr. Jurgen Kleist

Professor of German
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 318
Phone: (518) 564-3834
Email: jurgen.kleist@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Jurgen Kleist

Irene Lee

Lecturer of Spanish and German
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 314
Phone: (518) 564-3838
Email: leei@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Irene Lee

Dr. Margaret Queguiner

Lecturer of French
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 314
Phones: (518) 564-3838
Email: queguimm@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Margaret Queguiner

Part-Time Faculty

Nassera Boumghar

Adjunct Lecturer
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 313
Phone: (518) 564-3839
Email: nassera.boumghar@plattsburgh.edu

Henry Buchala

Adjunct Lecturer
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 313
Phone: (518) 564-3839
Email: henry.buchala@plattsburgh.edu

Margarita Garcia Notario

Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 309
Phone: (518) 564-2830
Email: garciam@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Margarita Garcia Notario

Dr. David Palmieri

Adjunct Lecturer
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 113
Phone: (518) 564-5223
Email: david.palmieri@plattsburgh.edu

Staff

Nicolle Jarvis

Secretary
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 321
Phone: (518) 564-3829
Email: jarvisne@plattsburgh.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Craig Sample

Associate Professor of French and Linguistics
Office: Myers Fine Arts 315
Phone: (518) 564-2282
Email: craig.sample@plattsburgh.edu