Teacher Education Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Robert Ackland, Ph.D.

Professor
Program Area Coordinator, M.S.T. Graduate Programs
Office: Sibley Hall 200C
Phone: (518) 564-5131
Email: Robert.Ackland@plattsburgh.ed

 

Mark Beatham, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Program Leader, Combined B.A./M.S.T. Adolescence Programs
Office: Sibley Hall 418A
Phone: (518) 564-5142
Email: Mark.Beatham@plattsburgh.edu

 

Aline Bobys, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Program Leader, Literacy Education
Office: Sibley Hall 200A
Phone: (518) 564-5147
Email: Aline.Bobys@plattsburgh.edu

 

Emily Daniels, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 325
Phone: (518) 564-2150
Email: edani002@plattsburgh.edu

 

Kathy Grant, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office:Regional Higher Education Center, SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensbury
Phone: (518) 792-5425
Email: kgran001@plattsburgh.edu

 

Sarah Hackett, M.S.Ed., M.A.

Lecturer
Office: Sibley Hall 220
Phone: (518) 564-2168
Email: swea4428@plattsburgh.edu

 

Jean Ann Hunt, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 222A
Phone: (518) 564-5136
Email: huntja@plattsburgh.edu

 

David Iasevoli, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office:Regional Higher Education Center, SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensbury
Phone: (518) 792-5425
Email: diase001@plattsburgh.edu

 

Michael Johnson, Ed.D.

Coordinator, CAS Educational Leadership Program
Office: Regional Higher Education Center, SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensbury
Phone: (518) 792-5425
Email: Michael.Johnson@plattsburgh.edu

 

Karen Larkin, M.S.Ed.

Lecturer
Office: Sibley Hall 317
Phone: (518) 564-5148
Email: Karen.Larkin@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: http://faculty.plattsburgh.edu/karen.larkin/

 

Qiuyun Lin, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 418C
Phone: (518) 564-5126
Email: Qiuyun.Lin@plattsbugh.edu

 

Cynthia McCarty, M.S.Ed.

Lecturer
Program Leader, M.S.Ed. in Special Education
Office: Sibley Hall 200B
Phone: (518) 564-5141
Email: Cynthia.McCarty@plattsburgh.edu

 

Jean Mockry, M.S.Ed., C.A.S.

Lecturer
Program Leader, Undergraduate Childhood Education
Office: Sibley Hall 418B
Phone: (518) 564-5137
Email: Jean.Mockry@plattsburgh.edu

 

Heidi Schnackenberg, Ph.D.

Professor
Program Area Coordinator, M.S.Ed. Graduate Programs
Office: Sibley Hall 309
Phone: (518) 564-5143
Email: Heidi.Schnackenberg@plattsburgh.edu

 

Doug Selwyn, Ed.D.

Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 312
Phone: (518) 564-5135
Email: Doug.Selwyn@plattsburgh.edu

 

Denise Simard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Education, Health, and Human Services
Program Area Coordinator, B.S.Ed. Programs
Office: Sibley Hall 406
Phone: (518) 564-5111
Fax: (518) 564-2149
Email: Denise.Simard@plattsburgh.edu

 

Andréa Simms, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 220A
Phone: (518) 564-5124
Email: asimm005@plattsburgh.edu

 

Peggy Snowden, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: Sibley 218
Phone: (518) 564-5150
Email: Peggy.Snowden@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: http://faculty.plattsburgh.edu/peggy.snowden/

 

Maureen Squires, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 206
Phone: (518) 564-5134
Email: msqui001@plattsburgh.edu

 

Elizabeth (Beth) Tracy, M.S.Ed.

Lecturer
Office: Regional Higher Education Center, SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensbury
Phone: 518) 792-5425, extension 107
Email: mtrac002@plattsburgh.edu

 

Yong Yu, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Sibley Hall 311
Phone: (518) 564-2239
Email: yyu001@plattsburgh.edu