Communication Studies Program

Programs of Study

Facilities

Resources

Contact Us

Take the Next Step

Communication Studies Faculty and Staff Directory

Our Doors Are Always Open

Even though we are one of the largest and most popular departments on campus, our faculty will know you by name. We take pride in the personal attention and advising we give our majors. You'll find our doors are open, and our faculty accessible, at times well beyond designated office hours.

Full-Time Faculty

Jon Chew

Television Studio Manager
Office: Yokum Hall 107
Phone: (518) 564-4292
Email: jchew001@plattsburgh.edu

Professor Timothy Clukey

Timothy Clukey

Associate Professor
Office: Yokum 136E
Phone: (518) 564-4290
Email: Timothy.Clukey@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Timothy Clukey

Deborah Jay DeSilva

Deborah Jay DeSilva

Associate Professor
Office: Yokum 109
Phone: (518) 564-4289
Email: Deborah.DeSilva@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Deborah Jay DeSilva

Peter J. Ensel III

Peter J. Ensel III

Associate Professor
Office: Yokum 103B
Phone: (518) 564-4287
Email: Peter.Ensel@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Peter J. Ensel III

Dr. J. Justin Gustainis

Dr. Justin Gustainis

Professor
Office: Yokum 111
Phone: (518) 564-4294
Email: J.Gustainis@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Justin Gustainis

Dr. Kirstin Isgo

Dr. Kirsten Isgro

Assistant Professor
Office: Yokum 202S
Phone: (518) 564-2111
Email: Kirsten.Isgro@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Kirsten Isgro

Jaekwan Jeong

Assistant Professor
Office: Yokum 112
Phone: (518) 564-4284
Email: jjeon003@plattsburgh.edu

Christine Johnson

Assistant Professor
Office: Yokum 108
Phone: (518) 564-4283
Email: johnsocc@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Christine Johnson

Dr. Jin Kim

Dr. Jin K. Kim

Professor
Office: Yokum 110
Phone: (518) 564-4288
Email: Jin.Kim@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Jin K. Kim

Dr. Shakuntala Rao

Dr. Shakuntala Rao, Chairperson

Professor
Office: Yokum 202D
Phone: (518) 564-4291
Email: Shakuntala.Rao@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Shakuntala Rao

Part-Time Communication Studies Faculty

Gordy Burdo

Gordy Burdo

Adjunct Lecturer/Assistant Director of Computer & Media Services
Office: Yokum 103
Phone: (518) 564-2110
Email: Gordon.Burdo@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Gordy Burdo

D. Regina Lindsey

D. Regina Lindsey

Adjunct Lecturer
Office: Yokum 104
Email: commteachr@aol.com

Jerome McGovern

Jerome McGovern

Adjunct Lecturer
Office: Yokum 202C
Email: jerry.mcgovern@plattsburgh.edu

Staff

Carol Laporte

Secretary
Office: Yokum 103
Phone: (518) 564-2111
Email: laportcl@plattsburgh.edu